Special


I can’t shake this feeling that there has to be more than this.
I was born for more than this.
Been told my whole life I was special. And I believe it.
Bought into it.
I was engineered to be significant. To produce something for the world.
I’m allergic to this mediocrity I currently find myself in.
It makes me itch. Makes my skin crawl.
I’m seriously sick.
Maybe that’s why my mind is so cluttered. Why nothing makes sense.
Why can’t I figure out my next move.
I have to get out of here. I have to escape.. I have to…
So please, tell me how.

-JP

One response to “Special

  1. This reminds of two Keane Songs:

    “Spiralling” – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SHjnUAHekyg

    and

    “Better than this” – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HmOlLvqtPgc

    At any rate, don’t worry my friend it will come to you….

Leave a Reply

